Kottayam Pushpanath Author

Kottayam Pushpanath

Pushpanathan Pillai, better known by the pseudonym Kottayam Pushpanath (Malayalam: കോട്ടയം പുഷ്പനാഥ്), is a prolific Malayali author most noted for his detective novels in Malayalam language. He has also written mainstream novels, science fiction, and horror fiction, and translated Bram Stokers Dracula into Malayalam. Most of Pushpanaths work appeared during the period of the 1970s and 1980s. In the tradition of Sherlock Holmes and Hercule Poirot, Pushpanath has created two fictional detectives Marxin and Pushparaj. If the story is set somewhere in India, Pushparaj often takes the role of the lead detective officer. Otherwise, detective Marxin is the main protagonist. Detective Sudheer also appears in the lead role in some of his novels. Pushapanath lives in Kottayam, Kerala. His son, Salim Pushpanath is a well known photographer and publisher. He had published many books on tourism and other India-related subjects.



Need some editing or want to add info here ?, please write to us.

Other Books by Author Kottayam Pushpanath
Cover Image of Book Dial-00003
₹275.00  ₹261.00
Cover Image of Book Randam Varavu
₹130.00  ₹123.00
Cover Image of Book Meha Hits Crime Novels
₹270.00  ₹256.00
Cover Image of Book Loosyphur
₹65.00
Cover Image of Book Draculayude Nizhalil
₹120.00  ₹114.00
Cover Image of Book king kobra
₹75.00
Cover Image of Book Thandavam
₹100.00
Cover Image of Book Kazhukan
₹100.00
Cover Image of Book Marine Drive
₹135.00  ₹128.00
Cover Image of Book Project 90
₹115.00  ₹109.00